TWIN BROOKS ANTIQUES AND COLLECTIBLES NURTURE LITTLE SPROUTS - SOMEDAY THEY COULD MEAN BIG LETTUCE

Whither Personal FX, The Collectibles Show?

by Judith Katz-Schwartz

Whither Personal FX, The Collectibles Show?

Dateline: 04/23/98


Well, well, well. Ever since the announcement earlier this week that FX Networks is placing Personal FX, The Collectibles Show, on hiatus, and closing down the facility from which it is broadcast, I've been inundated with telephone calls and email complaining and inquiring about the future of the show. Inasmuch as it has been television's leading show about collecting for the past four years, and there are many questions about its future, FX Networks has been kind enough to provide a statement. Here it is:

"After nearly four years of non-stop live production and over 1000 original shows, Personal FX will be taking its first production hiatus(vacation) after the May 1st show.

Look for Personal FX to return to original production in a few months in a new home base. The program will continue to air as re-runs every day at Noon Eastern (that's 9AM Pacific), and 11AM Central. The show also airs at 6AM/5AM Central."

Written comments may be sent to network headquarters:

FX Networks
Programmng Department
1440 Sepulveda Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90025

or, via the internet at: FX Networks Website

Those of us who have been appearing on the show thank you for your support for the past four years. Stay tuned!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Your comments, as always, are welcome. If you have something to say, write to me.
If you like, I'll subscribe you to a free short weekly email newsletter that will help you end the week with a chuckle. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RETURN TO INDEX OF ARTICLES

OUR CATALOG

TWIN BROOKS HOME PAGE


Any questions? E-mail us at twinb@msjudith.net

1998,1999 Judith Katz-Schwartz. All rights reserved.